Ask me and I’ll tell you. I do not like Los Angeles.

 

It is assumed by outsiders that Los Angeles is a city of unending glory. We have Hollywood, Rodeo Drive, and celebrities galore! Palm trees, sand and sea!

 

No.

 

I do not like the dirty sidewalks, the smog and the lack of decent public transportation. I do not like the suits on their phones negotiating business deals they believe will change the world. I do not like the fact that two years in, I never feel like I’m “home” when I land at LAX. I do not like knowing it will take me 40 minutes to drive five miles.

 

The list goes on. But no matter how much I complain and criticize all that is wrong with this city; I am still here, in the middle of this chaos, contributing to the madness.

 

Ask me and I’ll tell you. I do not like Los Angeles…but I can’t bring myself to leave.

One response »

  1. Kari says:

    I know a place…
    Where everybody knows your name
    And they’re always glad you came

    I hope that one day (and soon) you call Minnie home, again 😉

Leave a Reply

