Funny story, I went to get my nails done on Tuesday night because we had a booth in a trade fair yesterday and I wanted to have nice nails when I was handing out my new Kirsten Meehan business cards! So anyway, I walked into Nails and Co. (an Asian nail place) and they were very smiley. I sat down, Tina started my nails and goes, “You wan eye bra waas?” I said, “Excuse me?”

She said again, “You wan eye bra waas?”
“Do I want my eye brows waxed?”
“Yah, yah, you wan waas?”
“No thanks, I’m ok, I probably need one though!”
“Yah Yah, you nee wun baad, reeel baad.”

My only response was to laugh, not at the fact that I am walking around with unkempt eye brows, but that she was so forthcoming in telling me about my unkempt eye brows! I went home and did some plucking, obviously my eye brows were more important than a manicure.

At least I didn’t look like Frida.Bad Brow

2 responses »

  1. Jess says:

    Oh my gosh – Kirst, you have to watch this Anjelah Johnson clip… your post totally reminded me of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsWrY77o77o

  2. jennymarieanderson says:

    that Anjelah is hilarious. Jess, I’ve shown that clip to a bunch of people, love it.

Leave a Reply

