(The title of this post is only relevant if you watch the clip)

Randy Moller is now up there with Will Arnett and Michael Giles (picture not available, b/c  he’s not famous, he’s my friend, and not google image-able, in fact, this is what came up when I tried, and I don’t want it to be a large “in the body of the doc photo” and take up this whole page like I’m doing with this explanation anyway…)  with people who make me giggle uncontrollably.  Rand-man [not an actual moniker, to my knowledge] does the play-by-play for the Florida Panthers hockey team on The Dan Le Batard Show. Now, I know you’re probably thinking, Steph, you listen to Florida sports casters? The answer is no. I barely listen to sports casters at all (I prefer live sporting events).  But I recently became privy to this dudes antics irrelevantly and can’t stop listening.* 

Essentially Rand-man says random pop culture references after each goal.  According to Wikipedia: The show and listeners provide Randy Moller with numerous amounts of pop culture references, and Randy then chooses what he likes and uses it during games in situations he deems appropriate. Clip with visuals provided here:

 

 

 

*This actually ties in nicely with another kinda of masculine topic, the new show on HBO Eastbound & Down.  A demi-series on HBO about a former pro baseball player, Kenny Powers (played by Danny McBride who was hilarious in Pineapple Express) who’s lost his pitch and due to a series of serious social faux pas has found himself back in Small Town, Southern USA as a substitute gym teacher.  The main thrust of the humor is, what I like to call, cock and balls humor as it’s mainly geared to those inclined to laugh at fart jokes–  but ohmygod sometimes that show is really funny.  Since the 6-episode series has ended (as of last night) I’m guessing it’ll be out on hulu, or whatever it is that people watch TV, on soon.   

Some Kenny Powers to keep you wanting more:

(When principal says that he does triathlons) “I play real sports…not trying to be the best at exercising.”

“What did I tell you, put something nice on. You look like a busted Daytona stripper.”

 “Fundamentals are a crutch for the talentless”

“You’re fucking out!” (and the title of Kenny’s audio book “You’re Fucking Out, I’m Fucking In”)

(when asked by his gym class if he was in rehab because he hurt himself) “Yeah I hurt myself….My nose” (and winks)

(After hugging April) – “Yeah girl, I’m going to have to change my pants. I’m just kidding… I didn’t cum myself”

“I’m not going to stop yelling because that would mean, I lost the fight!”

 

3 responses »

  1. ebats says:

    ahahahahahaahah… oh, this makes me want to blurt out various non-sequitur Will Ferrell-isms while I set up receptions and proof shit at work.

    “This sentence needs to be edited for verb agreement. MILK WAS A BAD CHOICE.”

    “We need a vegetarian buffet lunch for fifteen. YOU POOPED IN THE FRIDGE?”

    oh, i could go on… 😛

  2. leDeb says:

    She blinded me with science.

  3. karirockjuice says:

    Ultimate Faves:
    POUR SOME SUGAR ON ME
    and
    I’M NEVER GONNA DANCE AGAIN

    That was effen hilarious!

Leave a Reply

