1. It’s summer, and even though people call it “The Lazy Days of Summer”, why does it always seem that everyone is so busy all the time…

2. My fiance just sold his house so he’s moving in!!!! I’m SOOOOOO excited, yet also nervous. If you have any co-ed living experience, please share.

3. I fell in love with spin class again today. But I’m still nervous to ride a bike outside. How weird am I?

4. Going to the Def Leppard concert next weekend in Chicago – I keep re-remembering that I’m going and get really happy over and over again. Love that feeling.

5. Throwing my first bridal shower this weekend. Any tips, please throw them at me.

6. Also throwing my first baby shower this weekend. Again, tips accepted.

7. I am, of course, watching The Bachelorette this season. If any of you are also watching it, I highly recommend a blog for the recaps – www.ihategreenbeans.com. Love it!

4 responses »

  1. stephoh says:

    I have so much I want to say here.
    1. I haven’t had a lazy day yet, fucking weddings.
    2. (see above). kidding 😉
    3. I’m the same way! It might have to do with the fact that I’ve been hit by a car….not to scare you.
    6. You need to watch Sunshine Cleaning! There is a HILARIOUS part about games at a baby shower (the movie itself is not really a comedy, fyi) and I will do it when I have the opportunity to throw a baby shower–I hope to god that isn’t soon.
    7.I watched one half an episode. Referring back to #1, I only have time for sytycd (for the unhip, So You Think You Can Dance).

  2. stephoh says:

    Oh! I was making a joke and missed my only area of expertise– cohabitation is amazing, but my main advice is to make sure you still have official date nights. Force yourself and force Mike to have PLANNED date nights. It’s so easy, when you live together, to be just hanging out, or just happen to go to dinner and get in the habit of that being enough, it’s not!

  3. leDeb says:

    It wasn’t until last year that I rode a bike outside since freshman year. Falling off your bike on campus during a high traffic time scars for life. I still haven’t fully recovered.

  4. Kirsey says:

    SO sorry I haven’t seen this post. I have a lot of good advice for both baby showers and wedding showers, thrown a lot of them, so if you need any inside tips, please shoot me an e-mail, sorry I didn’t see this post sooner.

    Also, I just checked in with that Bachelorette Blog and almost fell off my chair in love. I still HATE that show but can’t take my eyes off of it on Monday nights, I am so excited for next Monday it is a bit ridiculous, but anyway, LOVE the website and can’t wait to see what she has to say about the finally…did you see that Reid makes a surprise appearance at the FINAL ROSE CEREMONY?!?! OMG, Chris Harrison will have some choice words for that one!

Leave a Reply

