I have been sick for about 3 weeks from miscellaneous reasons that revolve around Vietnam.  As a “get well” present*, my mom sent me a golden retriever that breathes.

 

It’s actually really cute and looks real from far away. But if someone were to see it in my bedroom out of context, it would make me look like someone who collects beanie babies or cabbage patch kids.

*And also, a weird sort of nod to the home-ec experiment when you give boy and girl couples and egg to watch for a week to show them how hard it is to take care of a baby. As she suggested I practice taking this puppy with me too and from work everyday so I can get used to having a puppy.

2 responses »

  1. ash says:

    dude. i always see these in (of all places) the cashier area of my several local toyota service centers. they’re grouped with the novelty pens and air fresheners. because that makes the most sense obviously. because they all fall under the same category of… umm…. shit you might possibly want to put in your car, i guess?

  2. Kirsey says:

    Umm, my 11 year-old neighbor has one that looks IDENTICAL to Missy! She told us that she would be happy to watch Missy ANY TIME, and then showed us her new toy! Looks like her mom had the same idea as your mom!

Leave a Reply

