Since my current job leaves me with ample time to surf the internet, I find myself scrolling through blogs upon blogs about food. Most recipes I’ll print out or copy to take home, only to be added to the pile of things I’ll never actually make. Until I found this:

I am a big fan of “eggs in a basket,” you know – when you cut out a hole in your toast and fry an egg in the middle? (Recall when V makes this particular meal for Evey in “V for Vendetta.” LOVE that movie.) And I could eat biscuits everyday for the rest of my life – so this is just the perfect breakfast.

Now that I’ve found this, I will spend the rest of the day thinking about it and making plans to eat it this weekend. Everyone is invited for breakfast on Saturday!

Recipe and photo courtesy of http://www.internetcookingprincess.com/

Leave a comment